Women's clothing

Women's Fashion Category



UN Creation of New Country, These Are the LGAs and States that will be Affected in Nigeria

A decision made by the United Nations to Create new territory from Nigeria and Cameroon has been Completed,July 10th 2020 has been faxed for the take off of the new territory.

According to UN the new territory to be named as United Nations Organisation(UNO) State of Cameroon, this development followed the documents signed in 2003 by the former president Olusegun Obasanjo of Nigeria and Paul Biya of Cameroon to cede their disputed territories, Northern and Southern Cameroons to the proposed UNO new country in West and Central Africa. 
The creation of the new UNO country will see Nigeria losing 24 Local government in the North-east region of the country.

The states and Local Government Areas to be affected are:

1. Borno State: The Local Government Areas to be affected are Bama, Gwoza, Ngala, Kala/Balge and Dikwa.

2. Adamawa State: The Local Government Areas to be affected are Madagali, Michika, Mubi North, Mubi South, Mayo/Belwa, Toungo, Ganye, Serti, Hong, Jada, Maiha and Jada Councils.

3. Taraba state: Seven local government areas will be affected in the state.

A total of 24 local government areas may be ceded to the new territory of the United Nations by July 10.

According to recent reports, the United Nations pledged to actualise a new State of Cameroon on July 10, 2020 and the process has commenced by the Secretary-General of UN, Antonio Guterres.

Post a comment